Kiel Public Library
Summer Reading Program
2017

http://www.kiellibrary.org/divider2.gif


Wednesday June 7 – Fishery from 4-6 pm
sponsored by the Kiel Fish & Game Club
(pre-registration is required)

Monday June 12 – Super Sign-Up Day
drop in from 10 am to 6 pm

Wednesday June 14 – Paper Bag Architecture (10 am to 6 pm)

Thursday June 15 – The Ribbles Build a Residence @ 3 pm
presented by Traveling Lantern Theatre Company


Monday June 19 – Puzzles, Puzzles, Puzzles (10 am to 6 pm)

Wednesday June 21 – Engineering Challenge #1 (10 am to 6 pm)

Thursday June 22 – Zoozort Live Animals @ 3 pm

Monday June 26 – Lego Wind Challenge (10 am to 6 pm)

Wednesday June 28 – Mad Science Of Milwaukee @ 3 pm
presents “Building a Better World”


Thursday June 29 – The Nifty Fifties @ 4 pm
presented by the Kiel Area Youth Theatre


Thursday June 29 – Carnival & Open House on Indian Hill
4 to 8 pm

Wednesday July 5 – Mr. Steve, Master Facilitator of Fun @ 3 pm
music, magic, ballooning, & more


Monday July 10 – Engineering Challenge #2 (10 am to 6 pm)

Wednesday July 12 – Pool Noodle Construction (10 am to 6 pm)

Thursday July 13 – Animal Architecture@ 3 pm
presented by Stephanie Feuerstein from Nature’s Guide


http://www.kiellibrary.org/divider2.gif


BUTTERFLY WEEK


Monday July 17 – All About Monarchs @ 3 pm
with Marty Voight from the Butterfly Gardens of Wisconsin
Families can "adopt" a Monarch caterpillar.

Wednesday July 19 – Butterfly Crafts (10 am to 6 pm)

Thursday July 20 – Movie: Incredible Journey of the Butterflies
@ 10 am & @ 3 pm


http://www.kiellibrary.org/divider2.gif


Monday July 24 – Lego Hex Bug Challenge (10 am to 6 pm)

Wednesday July 26 – Straw Roller Coaster Build (10 am to 6 pm)

Thursday July 27 – Musical Fun with Tom Pease @ 3 pm

Thank you for participating in KPL’s summer library program!

 

Library programs are family-oriented. Children under the
age of 9 should be accompanied by an adult or guardian.


http://www.kiellibrary.org/divider2.gif

The Kiel Public Library summer library program is generously supported by:

Kiel Area Community Chest
Kiel Optimist Club
Kiel Fish & Game
Kiel Kiwanis Club
Kiel Area Study Club
Knights of Columbus


Kiel Public Library
511 Third Street
Kiel, WI 53042
920-894-7122

kielpl@mcls.lib.wi.us